Thread poster: CHRISTINA KYPRIANOU
CHRISTINA KYPRIANOU
CHRISTINA KYPRIANOU  Identity Verified
Local time: 22:44
English to Greek
+ ...
Sep 24, 2012

Hello everyone,

I'm a new freelance translator and I would really like to buy a CAT Tool for my job. But I've seen so many on Proz website that I can't decide. My big problem is that I've no idea what they offer and which is the best for me.

sO my question is:

Memo Q or SDL Trados?

Terminotix or TO 3000?

Do they provide the same thing or are the last two most administrative tools?

Does any of them provide for exampl
... See more
Hello everyone,

I'm a new freelance translator and I would really like to buy a CAT Tool for my job. But I've seen so many on Proz website that I can't decide. My big problem is that I've no idea what they offer and which is the best for me.

sO my question is:

Memo Q or SDL Trados?

Terminotix or TO 3000?

Does any of them provide for example, a term list?
I mean manually create a list with new terms into all my language pairs?

Well it would be very helpful if someone could give me an answer and help me choose a program.

Thank u in advance.
Collapse

Jørgen Madsen
Jørgen Madsen  Identity Verified
Local time: 21:44
English to Danish
+ ...
Noone can answer that question... Sep 24, 2012

It's like asking a bunch of drivers which car is the best. This question has led to many discussions here and elsewhere. Rather ask which tool other translators would recommend. The choice depends upon many factors: price level, file format, client requirements etc. Good luck

Dominique Pivard
Dominique Pivard  Identity Verified
Finnish to French
Start with a freebie Sep 24, 2012

CHRISTINA KYPRIANOU wrote: