Huw Watkins  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 15:59
Member (2005)
Italian to English
+ ...
May 29, 2016

Hi Guys,

Over the years as a sedentary translator I have put on a lot of weight. And I mean a lot. I have actually doubled in size since I was a skinny 19-year-old. I put a lot of this down to 15 years or so working as a translator sat at a desk (coupled with an unhealthy lifestyle in general and age). It has got to the point now where even my hips are really starting to hurt in sitting position because of the weight I am carrying. Something has to change. I am therefore seriously c
... See more
Hi Guys,

Over the years as a sedentary translator I have put on a lot of weight. And I mean a lot. I have actually doubled in size since I was a skinny 19-year-old. I put a lot of this down to 15 years or so working as a translator sat at a desk (coupled with an unhealthy lifestyle in general and age). It has got to the point now where even my hips are really starting to hurt in sitting position because of the weight I am carrying. Something has to change. I am therefore seriously considering a change to a walking desk set-up.

Are there any translators out there with experience with walking desks? If so, what's it like to type and do stuff like copy and paste?