Peter Sass
Peter Sass
Germany
Local time: 00:47
English to German
+ ...
Jan 29, 2015

Hi all,

Working on a server project, I'm quite new to MemoQ 2014 and actually I'm a bit disappointed as regards the alleged intuitive usage and performance of MemoQ.

Most of all, I simply can't find the button or key combination for deleting all text in a target segment (e. g. when there's a match inserted that I don't want to use).

Also, I'm having trouble confirming segments (both with Ctr+Enter and via the menu button) – whenever I press confirm
... See more
Hi all,

Working on a server project, I'm quite new to MemoQ 2014 and actually I'm a bit disappointed as regards the alleged intuitive usage and performance of MemoQ.

Most of all, I simply can't find the button or key combination for deleting all text in a target segment (e. g. when there's a match inserted that I don't want to use).

Also, I'm having trouble confirming segments (both with Ctr+Enter and via the menu button) – whenever I press confirmation, I get this error message:

Allgemeiner Fehler (General mistake)
TYPE:
System.Data.SqlServerCe.SqlCeLockTimeoutException
SQL Server Compact timed out waiting for a lock. The default lock time is 2000ms for devices and 5000ms for desktops. The default lock timeout can be increased in the connection string using the ssce: default lock timeout property. [ Session id = 2,Thread id = 6396,Process id = 6732,Table name = DocumentHeader,Conflict type = u lock (x blocks),Resource = RID: 1045:0 ]

Hence I always need to confirm 3-5 times with EVERY single segement, which is quite a nuisance.

I am aware that this might be a server problem particularly related to the client agency server, but it also seems to me that unlike in Trados Studio 2011 there is no menu in MemoQ where I can actually check the server connection and connectivity, or is there?

Thanks in advance for any help from you!

[Bearbeitet am 2015-01-30 00:02 GMT]
Collapse

Steven Segaert
Steven Segaert
Estonia