Thread poster: qwerty2qwertz
qwerty2qwertz
qwerty2qwertz
United States
Local time: 05:39
German to English
+ ...
May 27, 2015

Received the following scam e-mail a short while ago (this appears to be the same as the "secret shopper"/"Western Union testing" scam noted in the wiki ( See more
Received the following scam e-mail a short while ago (this appears to be the same as the "secret shopper"/"Western Union testing" scam noted in the wiki ( http://wiki.proz.com/wiki/index.php/Detecting_and_reacting_to_false_job_offers_and_other_scams#.22Secret_Shopper_.2F_Wester_Union_testing.22_scam ):

Good Evening,

I am an agent conducting evaluations for Azimo.
Azimo was born of frustration at the money transfer industry. So
much waste, cost and poor customer service. Set up by a super hard-working team, we think we’ve created a
better way to send money overseas.

We believe sending money abroad should be fast, easy and good
value for everyone
We have created a way to send money that suits how people live
today – online, mobile and social.

We are currently searching for individuals in the USA to help us
with our research.
Currently, we have not commenced operation in the USA hence we
want to conduct a research on our rival and leverage on her
weaknesses before introducing our start-up to the US market.

The Moneygram is a company that offers just money transfer
services.
The sole aim of this job is to research the services of any
Moneygram in your area.
We have received a lot of reports about their poor services.
Hence i will give you a detailed job description in key points.

1. You are to locate a Moneygram office you intend to
research.( If you need a list of Moneygram in your area please
specify.)

2. A check would be sent to you to enable you have funds that
would be transferred to another researcher
like you who would be evaluating another Moneygram office in
his / her location

3. You deposit the check into your account.

4. You deduct your wage of $240