Pages in topic:   [1 2] >
Trados 2007 and the final Office 2010: working fine...
Thread poster: Edric Barbosa Filho
Edric Barbosa Filho
Edric Barbosa Filho
Local time: 12:41
English to Portuguese
Apr 23, 2010

Hello

I have just installed the final version of Office 2010 (I have a MS Technet subscription) and tested Word 2010 with Trados Suite Freelance 2007 (Build 863), and it works perfectly: fuzzy match, concordance etc.

Perhaps this is useful info for people (like me) that has to deliver files in legacy bilingual formats and is afraid of installing the new 2010 package over Office 2007 and 2003.

This is no thorough test at all, just an early adopter info: the
... See more
Hello

I have just installed the final version of Office 2010 (I have a MS Technet subscription) and tested Word 2010 with Trados Suite Freelance 2007 (Build 863), and it works perfectly: fuzzy match, concordance etc.

Perhaps this is useful info for people (like me) that has to deliver files in legacy bilingual formats and is afraid of installing the new 2010 package over Office 2007 and 2003.

This is no thorough test at all, just an early adopter info: the thing works...

Cheers

Edric
Collapse

Vladimir Bragilevsky
Vladimir Bragilevsky  Identity Verified
Israel
Local time: 18:41
English to Russian
+ ...
Operating system Apr 23, 2010

And what operating system do you use?

Edric Barbosa Filho
Edric Barbosa Filho
English to Portuguese
TOPIC STARTER
Windows 7 64-bit... Apr 23, 2010

Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, but I installed the 32-bit version of Office 2010 to keep the compatibility with legacy applications.

By the way, this is important: the 64-bit version of Office 2010 should not work with 32-bit programs, like Trados.

Edric

Vladimir Bragilevsky
Vladimir Bragilevsky  Identity Verified
Israel
Local time: 18:41
English to Russian
+ ...
Thank you Apr 23, 2010

Edric Barbosa Filho wrote: