Studio 2011: Confirm and Move to Next Unconfirmed Segment – Very slow!
Thread poster: Hamza Foziljonov
Hamza Foziljonov
Hamza Foziljonov  Identity Verified
Uzbekistan
Local time: 10:01
Member (2014)
English to Uzbek
+ ...
SITE LOCALIZER
Nov 27, 2014

Hi,

I am new to SDL Trados Studio 2011 SP2. I am working on a file with 9 800 words and 6 800 segments. When I press Ctrl+Enter in order to Confirm and Move to Next Unconfirmed Segment, the cursor is changing to circle and it takes ages to move to the next segment. And the Studio is not responding.

I don’t have any antivirus program on my laptop. I have 4 GB RAM, Windows 7 32-bit, 2,3 GHz CPU (4 CPUs), Core i5-2410M processor.

I have disabled Auto-propaga
... See more
Hi,

I am new to SDL Trados Studio 2011 SP2. I am working on a file with 9 800 words and 6 800 segments. When I press Ctrl+Enter in order to Confirm and Move to Next Unconfirmed Segment, the cursor is changing to circle and it takes ages to move to the next segment. And the Studio is not responding.

I don’t have any antivirus program on my laptop. I have 4 GB RAM, Windows 7 32-bit, 2,3 GHz CPU (4 CPUs), Core i5-2410M processor.

I have disabled Auto-propagation and AutoSuggest. Can you please how to handle this situation?

Thank you beforehand.
Collapse

RWS Community
RWS Community
United Kingdom
Local time: 06:01
English
Please review this KB article Nov 27, 2014

Hi,

http://kb.sdl.com/kb/article?ArticleId=4437&source=article&c=12&cid=23

Note that whilst the article itself does refer to AV it also offers more suggestions for why this problem occurs including links to a couple of other articles which might be relevant.

If you are still unable to resolve this after reviewing these articles
... See more
Hi,

Note that whilst the article itself does refer to AV it also offers more suggestions for why this problem occurs including links to a couple of other articles which might be relevant.