Review projects (Studio 2014): tracks changes alter font type and size in target file
Thread poster: Catarina Lopes
Catarina Lopes
Catarina Lopes  Identity Verified
Portugal
Local time: 12:43
Member (2013)
English to Portuguese
+ ...
Jan 24, 2015

Good morning, everyone.

First of all, I apologise for posting the same question twice, but I really need your help with this.

I have just started having this problem with track changes on review projects:

When I generate the target file in Word to send to the client, the text that has been changed (and also the text after that, until the end of the TU) shows a different font type and size. I’m quite new to Studio but this has never happened before.
... See more
Good morning, everyone.

First of all, I apologise for posting the same question twice, but I really need your help with this.

I have just started having this problem with track changes on review projects:

When I generate the target file in Word to send to the client, the text that has been changed (and also the text after that, until the end of the TU) shows a different font type and size. I’m quite new to Studio but this has never happened before.

I tried everything I can think of: I checked the review settings, I reset settings to default, I tried it with review packages or simple projects, but the problem persists.

The only way around this is to manually change the text in word, which is very time consuming.

I really would appreciate if anyone could help me.

Thank you!

Catarina

[Edited at 2015-01-24 14:01 GMT]
Collapse

Catarina Lopes
Portugal
Member (2013)
English to Portuguese
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Office 365 Jan 24, 2015

I recently changed to Office 365 (Click-to-run installation) and I know it does not support all features in Studio.

Could it be some sort of incompatibility?

RWS Community
RWS Community
United Kingdom
Local time: 13:43
English
Perhaps... Jan 24, 2015