Wa'ad Younane
Wa'ad Younane
Lebanon
Local time: 01:28
English to Arabic
+ ...
Jun 30, 2015

Hi there,
I am new to SDL trados, and i have created a project following the instructions in numerous instruction videos.

Whenever i add a new file to the project, the "Open for translation" button remains grey and i am unable to open the file to start translating. Nothing useful online.

Please help as I have so little time to deliver and this has taken up a lot of my time with no avail.

Thank you
Wa'ad

Emma Goldsmith
Emma Goldsmith  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 00:28
Member (2004)
Spanish to English
Adding new files to a project Jun 30, 2015

I'm not sure if you've managed to open any files for translation. If you haven't, try following these step-by-step instructions:
http://signsandsymptomsoftranslation.com/2014/01/01/first_file/

If you have, and you simply want to add a new file to a project, add the file in your source language list, right click it, select batch tasks>prepare without proje
... See more
I'm not sure if you've managed to open any files for translation. If you haven't, try following these step-by-step instructions:
http://signsandsymptomsoftranslation.com/2014/01/01/first_file/

If you have, and you simply want to add a new file to a project, add the file in your source language list, right click it, select batch tasks>prepare without project TM and follow the wizard.
After you have processed your new file, switch to the target language list and you will be open the file for translation.
Collapse

Hoang Bao Lan
Hoang Bao Lan  Identity Verified
Vietnam
Local time: 12:28
Member (2017)
English to Vietnamese
+ ...
SITE LOCALIZER
The temporary solution for the problem Jun 30, 2015

I used to be in the same problem with my Trados 2014.