Alessandra Martina Martines
Alessandra Martina Martines  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 15:38
English to Italian
+ ...
Aug 3, 2015

Dear all,

I have received a project to be carried out in Trados Studio 2014 and for which I am supposed to use Multiterm.

I use Trados Studio 2014 (freelance version) and I can not open any of the files I was given for Multiterm and which have the following extensions:
.xdm
.xdt
.xml

Together with this files, I was also given a .wps file which I have never used before.

Could you please tell me how to open these files and use t
... See more
Dear all,

I have received a project to be carried out in Trados Studio 2014 and for which I am supposed to use Multiterm.

I use Trados Studio 2014 (freelance version) and I can not open any of the files I was given for Multiterm and which have the following extensions:
.xdm
.xdt
.xml

Together with this files, I was also given a .wps file which I have never used before.

Could you please tell me how to open these files and use them?
Thank you in advance.

Alessandra
Collapse

Liselotte K. de Hennig
Liselotte K. de Hennig  Identity Verified
Uruguay
Local time: 11:38
Spanish to German
+ ...
Creating Multiterm TB with xdt and xml file Aug 3, 2015

Hi Alessandra,
a xdt and a xml are used to create a termbase in Multiterm:
Under http://producthelp.sdl.com/kb/Articles/4682.html you can see how to do it.

A WPS file has three possible file associations, but is most likely a Microsoft Works Word Processor Document.
About xdm I could not find any conclusive information.

HTH
Liselotte
<
... See more
Hi Alessandra,
a xdt and a xml are used to create a termbase in Multiterm:
Under http://producthelp.sdl.com/kb/Articles/4682.html you can see how to do it.

A WPS file has three possible file associations, but is most likely a Microsoft Works Word Processor Document.
About xdm I could not find any conclusive information.

HTH
Liselotte

[Bearbeitet am 2015-08-03 17:19 GMT]
Collapse