Dan Ilioiu
Dan Ilioiu  Identity Verified
Romania
Local time: 22:13
English to Romanian
+ ...
Aug 25, 2016

Hello,

Working in Studio 2015, I have a project with about 250 files. I have little experience with Studio, but I have experience in other CAT tools.

I translated the files, verified each one. I generated the target files.

Now, the batch tasks menu shows only "Export files" or something like that.
I would like to do a verification for all the files at once. How can this be done? I saw that, if I open again a file in Editor, the menu shows again a lo
... See more
Hello,

Working in Studio 2015, I have a project with about 250 files. I have little experience with Studio, but I have experience in other CAT tools.

I translated the files, verified each one. I generated the target files.

I would like to do a verification for all the files at once. How can this be done? I saw that, if I open again a file in Editor, the menu shows again a long list of batch tasks, but I won't go through opening all 250+ files. Is there another way?

Of course, I would very much like not to lose my work, thank you.

Thank you.
Collapse

Darius Sciuka
Darius Sciuka  Identity Verified
Lithuania
English to Lithuanian
+ ...
Opening multiple files Aug 25, 2016

Hello Dan,

Simply select all your files in the file list then select Open For Translation. All the files will open in the Editor and you will be able to verify them in one go.

Best regards,
Darius

Amnon Shapira
Amnon Shapira  Identity Verified
Israel
Member (2011)
English to Hebrew
Done Aug 25, 2016

If by saying that you've generated the target files you mean that you've used the "Save target As" of the File menu. your work is done you you don't have to do anything else. For example if your source is a Dockx file the saved target will be the same docx in the target lauguge.

Dan Ilioiu
Dan Ilioiu  Identity Verified
Romania
English to Romanian
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
. Aug 29, 2016

Darius Sciuka wrote: