Bhagavati
Bhagavati
India
Local time: 21:11
English to German
+ ...
Jul 5, 2015

Hello community,

I hope you may have some advise for me. I am still rather new to Wordfast and only beginning to find out about its depths.

I was working on a very large TXML file in Wordfast (proof) with over 15000 segments. The original file being an .idml file (InDesign, if I understand correctly). The whole time WF was sluggish in saving which I attributed to the sheer size of the file.

When done I looked for possibilities to enhance the spellcheck for
... See more
Hello community,

I hope you may have some advise for me. I am still rather new to Wordfast and only beginning to find out about its depths.

I was working on a very large TXML file in Wordfast (proof) with over 15000 segments. The original file being an .idml file (InDesign, if I understand correctly). The whole time WF was sluggish in saving which I attributed to the sheer size of the file.

When done I looked for possibilities to enhance the spellcheck for the translation I just had proofed because an overwhelming majority of segments just had various numbers - which would make the spellcheck painstaking.

Eventually I gave up and closed it. Then I wanted to open it again to prepare it for another project - and this error message appeared: /Users/bhagavati/.wf_workspace/.metadata/.log

Now, I am using a Macbook Air with Yosemite (just bought a few months ago) which has some Java issues with WF, that's why I was working with WF 3.4.3. Tried the 3.4.4 version - to no avail. Threw both versions in the trash and downloaded once more 3.4.4 - to no avail.

Found the issue on WF Wiki with some advise for Windows users but nothing for Mac. My feeling is, as I did not close the file itself in WF, that it is still sitting there and causing this problem.

Would someone here have any idea what I can do to make WF run again? How to get that file out of it?

Thanks a lot in advance!
Collapse

Alex Lago