Thread poster: Ritu Bhanot
Ritu Bhanot
Ritu Bhanot  Identity Verified
France
French to Hindi
+ ...
Jan 10, 2007

Hi Everyone,

Well, I just discovered one negative side of WWA rating and am quite upset about it and I don't think I'll ever ask another client to give WWA rating.

One of my clients (who has given me a WWA rating) called me and I was shocked to learn that someone I don't even know (I heard her name for the first time) had called them telling that I had given their number to her.

Luckily, I've been working with them for over 4-5 years now so they called me,
... See more
Hi Everyone,

Well, I just discovered one negative side of WWA rating and am quite upset about it and I don't think I'll ever ask another client to give WWA rating.

One of my clients (who has given me a WWA rating) called me and I was shocked to learn that someone I don't even know (I heard her name for the first time) had called them telling that I had given their number to her.

Luckily, I've been working with them for over 4-5 years now so they called me, but I'd like to ask that person is it the right thing to do?

FYI I've not mentioned the name of this outsourcer anywhere else. So the only way this person could know that I worked for them was through the WWA rating.

And I'd like to request Henry and His team to kindly give us the possibility of hiding outsourcer name in WWA. It's possible in Project History and I wish it was also possible in WWA. Glad that my biggest outsourcers don't figure there.

Thank you for your attention.

Ritu
Collapse

Lucinda Hollenberg
Lucinda Hollenberg  Identity Verified
Local time: 07:38
Dutch to English
+ ...
Negative side of WWA Jan 10, 2007

Hi Ritu,

That was exactly one of the concerns I voiced when the system was started. I shuddered to think that folks would bother my clients by contacting them. And most likely even form competition.