Thread poster: MonsieurNico
MonsieurNico
MonsieurNico
France
Local time: 22:43
French to English
+ ...
Jul 20, 2016

This is driving me insane and I hope it is an amateur question easily addressed...

When I have a package with multiple files (say, 4 or 5), the trados memory DOES NOT REMEMBER the translated AND confirmed segments between files. It only remembers confirmed segments within the same file. So even though the text is very close / 100% matches across several different files within the same package, I have to re-do them in each file. I feel this cannot be right, but I am not an expert use
... See more
This is driving me insane and I hope it is an amateur question easily addressed...

When I have a package with multiple files (say, 4 or 5), the trados memory DOES NOT REMEMBER the translated AND confirmed segments between files. It only remembers confirmed segments within the same file. So even though the text is very close / 100% matches across several different files within the same package, I have to re-do them in each file. I feel this cannot be right, but I am not an expert user and hope there is an easy fix.

Thanks so much for any help!
Collapse

Catarina Lopes
Catarina Lopes  Identity Verified
Portugal
Local time: 21:43
Member (2013)
English to Portuguese
+ ...
Merge files Jul 20, 2016

Hi MonsieurNico,

Have you tried using the merge files option?

"Merging files can help you work faster as you can maximize the advantages of features like auto-propagation, spell-checking and verification when working in a single, bigger document."

Please read
... See more
Hi MonsieurNico,

Have you tried using the merge files option?

"Merging files can help you work faster as you can maximize the advantages of features like auto-propagation, spell-checking and verification when working in a single, bigger document."