fenny1991
fenny1991
United Kingdom
Local time: 02:07
English to Italian
+ ...
Apr 18, 2015

Hello everyone!

I was offered a position as a Translation Project Coordinator in a small translation company in South Yorkshire. The salary offered would be around £15 500 per annum. I have done some research and found out the the average salary for the position is approximately £26 500 per annum. Considering that I don't have any experience in a similar position but I have a MSc degree in Translation Studies and have done some translations as a freelancer, would this salary be co
... See more
Hello everyone!

I was offered a position as a Translation Project Coordinator in a small translation company in South Yorkshire. The salary offered would be around £15 500 per annum. I have done some research and found out the the average salary for the position is approximately £26 500 per annum. Considering that I don't have any experience in a similar position but I have a MSc degree in Translation Studies and have done some translations as a freelancer, would this salary be considered suitable or do you think it is still too low?
Thank you very much for your advice!
Collapse

Paulinho Fonseca
Paulinho Fonseca  Identity Verified
Brazil
Local time: 22:07
Member (2011)
English to Portuguese
+ ...
That is too low Apr 18, 2015

fenny1991 wrote:

Hello everyone!

I was offered a position as a Translation Project Coordinator in a small translation company in South Yorkshire. The salary offered would be around £15 500 per annum. I have done some research and found out the the average salary for the position is approximately £26 500 per annum. Considering that I don't have any experience in a similar position but I have a MSc degree in Translation Studies and have done some translations as a freelancer, would this salary be considered suitable or do you think it is still too low?
Thank you very much for your advice!